Two Rooms Available June 1 in Beautiful Tenleytown Home Near Metro

 

The house: 
Welcome to your oasis in the city. This 3/br 2.5/ba 1300 sq ft house is located on a quiet street in Tenleytown surrounded by beautiful trees. It's got abundant sunlight, a backyard with patio furniture (and garden space if you're into that), a porch to store bikes, lots of attic space, nice neighbors, and wood floors throughout. There is also a guest room available for tenants' overnight guests.

The location:
Transportation: The house is just 3 blocks to the Tenleytown Metro (Red Line) and multiple bus lines including 30s (Georgetown/Downtown), H2/H4 (Columbia Heights/Brookland), and the 96 (U St./Shaw). If you're into biking, the Capital Crescent (Georgetown/Bethesda) is an easy 2-mile bike ride away. Both free off-street and street parking are available.

Shopping: Within a 5-minute walk are a Whole Foods, 24-Hour CVS, Starbucks, Panera, Best Buy, Container Store, Tenleytown Library, Burger Tap & Shake, Jimmy John's, Ace Hardware, Wilson Pool, District Taco, Jose Andres' Beefsteak and much more.

The rooms:
Room A is an unfurnished large master bedroom on the second floor and is $1250 per month. Shares bathroom with one person (me).
Room B is an unfurnished large basement studio with private entrance, bathroom, and kitchenette. Rents for $1275

The current tenants are taking some of their furniture (rugs, a couch, bookshelf), so if you wanted to bring any of those items, you're welcome to.

About me:
I'm 33/F and work in communications for an environmental nonprofit. I've lived in this house for over five years. I dabble in many hobbies including mandolin, photography, swimming, and biking. I also volunteer with a climate advocacy organization and a group recruiting progressive millennials to run for office, and I freelance on occasion. I'm quiet, neat, and minimalist, slightly nerdy with a strong sense of justice. I'm drawn to the humanities and devoted to friends.

About you:
No gender preference. LGBT-friendly. I'm ideally looking for folks with a similar, low-key temperament and environmental awareness (ie, energy conscious, uses natural cleaning products, etc).

Logistics:
* We split utilities (wifi/water/gas/electricity) three ways - each person usually ends up paying around $100 per month. 
* The lease is month-to-month.
* No pets or smokers please. 
* One-month refundable security deposit and first month's rent before move-in.

Please email Erica if you'd like to set an appointment to view the room/s, or if you have any questions.